South Australian Country Music Festival and Awards in the Riverland of South Australia

Len Wakefield Memorial Award


The late Len and Lorraine Wakefield together were one of a band of Pioneers of Country Music in South Australia. They were one of a group of members who initially formed the ADELAIDE COUNTRY MUSIC CLUB.  The LEN & LORRAINE WAKEFIELD MEMORIAL FUND is a lasting tribute to Len and Lorraine's contribution to Country Music. In 2011 the Club chose to select the winner of this prestigous Award at the   South Australian Country Music Festival & Awards each year

Subject to certain conditions the purpose of the Fund is to assist Young Talent with proven abilities:

The Award money of $350 is for the payment or part payment of:

a) Entering Talent Quests throughout South Australia / Mildura or Tamworth

b) Professional Tuition

c) The cost of a Musical Instrument

A Trophy is Presented to the Winner

The Fund is administered by the ADELAIDE COUNTRY MUSIC CLUB Committee. Annually an Awardee is chosen by a Judging panel consisting of three suitably qualified ACMC Committee Members.

Past Winners:

1996 - Derani Haynes

1997 - Jodie Thomas

1998 - Kimberly Rodgers                                 

1999 - Loni Manners                                       

2000 - Kym Wilson

2001 - Ben Harris

2002 - Leah Briggs

2003 - Tiffney Stroh

2004 - Sarah Griffin

2005 - Nathaniel O'Brien

2006 - Emily Zanker

2008 -  Georgette Berry 

2009 - Breanna Lee Kinlough

2010 - Not Presented

2011 - Shayanne Johnson

2012 Under 12yrs - Brandon Kent  2012 Under 16yrs - Amy Sherrah

2013 Under 12yrs - Ella Radbone   2013 Under 16yrs Amy Sherrah

2014 - Under 12yrs - Andrew Hill   2014 Under 16yrs - Jamie Slape

2015 -

2016 - Chloe Warrick

The South Australian Country Music Festival & Awards -  Thank the Adelaide Country Music Club for this gesture!


Previous page: Rocky Page Tribute