South Australian Country Music Festival and Awards in the Riverland of South Australia

Hall of Fame

  SA Country Music Hall of Fame - The "Big Guitar" 

The SA Country Music Hall of Fame is dedicated to preserving the history of Australian Country Music and the Museum incorporates a huge collection of memorabilia while the landscaped Pioneer Park features the handprints of renowned Country Music artists such as Slim Dusty - Reg Lindsay - Joy McKean - John Williamson - Beccy Cole - Casey Chambers - Smokey DawsonLionel Rose - Chad Morgan and countless others. The Hall of Fame big Guitar is 35 metres long. Berri Barmera District Council own and maintain the building which is staffed by Volunteers.

Visitors can view memorabilia from National and International Artists or make a purchase from the selection of music CDs as well as SA Country Music Hall of Fame postcards and posters Entry Fee is just $2 for Adults and $1 for Students  

 In relocating and establishing the Pioneer Park and the SA Country Music Hall of Fame in 1995, the Berri-Barmera District Council preserved Australian Country Music history.

A hand print of each artist is placed in a concrete Guitar, with their name inscribed on a stainless steel neck set into the Guitar and each Inductee will write their signature on the Guitar with a wooden pen crafted by local identity Dennis Wutke from Riverland timber such as Apricot etc:

To add to the honour the Berri Barmera Mayor Officiates

Slim Dusty opened the original Hall of Fame venue on November 13, 1983 at the Butter Factory on Monash Road Barmera.


View the recipients to the left or here 1983-1989, 1990-1999, 2000-2005.

 2006 Inductees: 

Col Elliott - Camille Tenahu - Sandra Humphries - Trish Wilson - Jeanette Wormald - Dave Prior

2007 Inductees: 

Doug Bruce - Tom Maxwell - Howard Michael - Mark Tempany - Alison Hams 

2008 Inductees:

Troy Cassar Daly - Michel Rose - Chris "Truckin" Stevens

2009 Inductees:

Fisk & Cristian - Bradley Bergen - Gary Burrows

2010 Inductees:

Anthony Stewart - Harry Letton - Cheryl Lethlean - Brian "Chooka" Williams

2011 Inductees:

John McLeod - Wayne Horsburgh - Rodney Vincent - Dave Verrall

2012 Inductees:

Wildcard - Cactus Marten

2013 Inductees:

Stephen Cheney - Henry Czerwonka - Bernie Scott

2014 Inductees:

Don Costa - David Hoffman - Heather Hoffman ( The Hoffmans )

2015 Inductees:

Peter Coad - Virginia Coad - Lynette Coad - Billy Bridge

2016 Inductees:

Norm Price - Sandie Dodd - David Cross - Nathaniel O'Brien


The SA Country Music Festival Congratulate's all Inductee's





Previous page: SA Award of Excellence
Next page: 1983-1989