Rocky’s Hall of Fame

The SA Country Music Hall of Fame is dedicated to preserving the history of Australian Country Music and the Museum incorporates a huge collection of memorabilia while the landscaped Pioneer Park features the handprints of renowned Country Music artists such as Slim Dusty - Reg Lindsay - Joy McKean - John Williamson - Beccy Cole - Casey Chambers - Smokey DawsonLionel Rose - Chad Morgan and countless others. The Hall of Fame big Guitar is 35 metres long. Berri Barmera District Council own and maintain the building which is staffed by Volunteers.

Visitors can view memorabilia from National and International Artists or make a purchase from the selection of music CDs as well as SA Country Music Hall of Fame postcards and posters Entry Fee is just $2 for Adults and $1 for Students

In relocating and establishing the Pioneer Park and the SA Country Music Hall of Fame in 1995, the Berri-Barmera District Council preserved Australian Country Music history.

A hand print of each artist is placed in a concrete Guitar, with their name inscribed on a stainless steel neck set into the Guitar and each Inductee will write their signature on the Guitar with a wooden pen crafted by local identity Dennis Wutke from Riverland timber such as Apricot etc:

To add to the honour the Berri Barmera Mayor Officiates

Slim Dusty opened the original Hall of Fame venue on November 13, 1983 at the Butter Factory on Monash Road Barmera.